Planning and Zoning Commission page iconRifle Planning & Zoning Commission

For information about the work of the Planning Commission, please contact the Planning Department at (970) 665-6491 or the Planning Director, Patrick Waller (

Open Planning & Zoning Commission Seat. This is an Alternate Seat serving through 2027. Please see the "Apply for City Board or Commissions" link above or contact Planning Director, Patrick Waller with questions.

General Info:  


  • 7:00 p.m.
  • Last Tuesday of every month
  • City Hall
    202 Railroad Avenue
    Council Chambers
    Rifle, CO 81650

Meetings are televised live on Rifle Community Television-Channel 10 and are also aired throughout the month.


Click here to view most recent agenda
Click here to view past agendas


 Click here to view most recent Minutes 

Click here to view past Minutes 


Click here to view the most recent Planning Commission Packet

Click here to view past packets


Only complete applications will be accepted. Please allow a minimum of 45 days prior to meeting for application submittal.

Planning and Zoning Commission Members

There are seven Regular Commissioners and two Alternate Commissioners are appointed by City Council (held in April of odd-number of years) to four -year terms.

The Commissioners elect a Chairperson and Vice-Chair from among its members to a 1-year term of office.

  • Dustin Marantino, Chair
  • Marc Caldwell, Vice Chair
  • Brian Dow , Commissioner
  • Helen Rogers, Commissioner
  • Milton Rodas, Commissioner 1st Alternate
  • Treonna Villasenor, Commissioner
  • Rick Steffen, Commissioner
  • Karen Roberts, Commissioner
  • Melissa Carter, Commissioner 2nd Alternate