Planning and Zoning Commission page iconRifle Planning & Zoning Commission


There is an opening for a civic-minded individual to join the Rifle Planning and Zoning Commission.  Interested citizens are encouraged to submit an application and letter of intent to the City Clerk, Kristy Doll (   Board/Commission Application

For information about the work of the Planning Commission, please contact the Planning Department at (970) 665-6491 or the Planning Director, Nathan Lindquist (

General Info:  


  • 7:00 p.m.
  • Last Tuesday of every month
  • City Hall
    202 Railroad Avenue
    Council Chambers
    Rifle, CO 81650
Meetings are televised live on Rifle Community Television-Channel 10 and are also aired throughout the month.


Regular Planning Commission Meeting:  May 25, 2021 
Next Regular Planning Commission Meeting: June 29, 2021
 Electronic Meeting Participation:
Please click the link below to join the webinar:
Click here to join electronic meeting or ( 
Password: 718315
Participate by phone: 
Dial: 1 301 715 8592 or 1 312 626 6799 / Webinar ID: 858 0727 0031


Click here to view most recent agenda 
Click here to view past agendas


Click here to view most recent Minutes 
Click here to view past minutes 


Click here to view the most recent Planning Commission Packet
Click here to view past packets


Only complete applications will be accepted. Please allow a minimum of 45 days prior to meeting for application submittal.

Planning and Zoning Commission Members

There are 7 Regular Commissioners and 2 Alternate Commissioners are appointed by City Council (held in April of odd-number of years) to 4 -year terms.

The Commissioners elect a Chairperson and Vice-Chair from among its members to a 1-year term of office.
  • Dustin Marantino, Chair
  • Marc Caldwell, Vice Chair
  • Sharon Pettinger, Commissioner
  • Helen Rogers, Commissioner
  • Vacant Seat, Commissioner 2nd Alternate
  • Treonna Villasenor, Commissioner
  • Rick Steffen, Commissioner
  • Karen Roberts, Commissioner
  • Lee Damuth, Commissioner 1st Alternate