City Council

Regular Meetings

  • 7 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Wednesday of every month
  • City Hall
    202 Railroad Avenue
    Council Chambers
    Rifle, CO 81650
Meetings are televised live on Rifle Community TV's Channel 10 on Comcast, and online at  Meetings are also aired the 5 days after a meeting at:  Thur. @ 4pm, Fri. @ 10am, Sat. @ 7pm, Sun @ 4pm, & Mon. @ 10am.  Within 48 hours after a meeting viewers can also watch on the video player below, or at

Council Members 

Rifle is a home rule city with a Council/Manager form of government. There are 7 Council members that are elected at large by a non-partisan election (held in September of odd-numbered years) to 4r-year, overlapping terms. After each election, the Council elects a mayor from among its members to a 2-year term of office.

Randy Winkler, Mayor

Mayor Winkler

Barbara Clifton, Mayor Pro Tem

Mayor Pro Tem Clifton

Rifle City Council: Councilor Ed Green, Mayor Randy Winkler, Councilor Joe Elliott, Councilor Theresa Hamilton, Mayor Pro Tem Barbara Clifton, Councilor Dana Wood, Councilor Annick Pruett.

Rifle City Council 2017


Helping to shape the City’s future, the City Council serves as the legislative and governing body. The City Council sets policy, enacts laws, adopts a budget, and hires a City Manager, City Attorney, City Clerk, Chief of Police, and Municipal Judge. By adopting the City’s annual budget, Council sets funding levels for all City services and programs.

For "LIVE" Meeting broadcast Click Here.

For Past Meetings see below.